Home > life in pictures, visiting > july 4 highlights

july 4 highlights

Here are a few highlights from my visit back home for the 4th of July.

Dad: “This is a cow”. (I guess it has been a while since I’ve been on the farm ;-)

20130703_cow

Tom and Emily show off their patriotic fashions.

20130704_hats

Would you believe it? I actually cooked my “cream of anything” soup for dinner for my folks. Today’s anything is potato & kale, with some bonus carrots and onion. I think it turned out well, though Dad said “Who put green in my potato soup?” :-)

20130705_soup

With family and friends, we made a “biker’s dozen” on the Stone Arch biking trail.

20130706a_dozen

Along the bike trail, a bit of railroading history.

20130706b_history

Did you ever get the feeling you were being watched?

20130706c_watched

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

