Home > at home, life in pictures > but is it art?

but is it art?

December 14, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

20081214a.jpg

Above: a little snowman someone made on top of a newspaper machine, seen when Nancy and I were strolling around the Hawthorne district with Chris on a cold, windy day after the first snowfall.

To get warm we stopped into one of our favorite restaurants for lunch. I idly took this shot of an air duct running along the ceiling, but when I looked at it days later it reminded me of one of my brother Tom’s abstract paintings so I decided to keep it. What do you think, Tom? Is it art? :-)

20081214b.jpg

  1. Tom
    January 25, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Let me think…
    Yep. In my book: ART!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

