Home > fyi > the comics page

the comics page

November 9, 2000 Leave a comment Go to comments

I read the comics in the online edition of the San Jose Mercury News, and I’ve been keeping a folder of some of my favorites.

This one reminds me of the early days of my relationship with Nancy, when we were 2000 miles apart and were getting to know each other by phone, email, web pages, and online chats — what a modern couple! :-)

rwo1

But of course now we have all the same day-to-day issues as everyone else…

rwo2

This next one is definitely me, but I’ve been able to resist turning to the Dark Side so far :-)

dilbert

This one is for my Dad, who was appalled by my use of a Palm Pilot to help me remember birthdays and anniversaries. My Pilot and I together make one thoughtful son/uncle/husband/etc, so long as we don’t run out of batteries :-)

frank_ernest

Here’s one I’d like to fondly dedicate to Anne, in memory of our “discussions” of sexism and political correctness. :-)

kudzu

Of course, having a wife who is a counselor and therapist, it’s easy to find a lot of appropriate comics…

non_sequitur

peanuts

shoe

And finally, here’s a slice of life from our house. Willow, our cat, seems to be getting along pretty well with our puppies Maggie and Hank these days, though I think sometimes the puppies’ exuberance tests her patience. Often, while Willow is laying on the ottoman in front of the living room couch, Maggie will come up and stand next to the ottoman, laying her head down right in front of Willow. Willow will then start grooming Maggie, licking her nose and face, while Maggie’s tail wags and wags. It’s extremely adorable, and one of these days we’ll actually get a picture of it. In the meantime, I wonder if this is what’s really going on in their heads… :-)

sylvia

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

