Home > life in pictures, visiting > yosco ‘n’ me

yosco ‘n’ me

October 30, 1998 Leave a comment Go to comments

On the way back from North Carolina, I took the opportunity for a long weekend in Iowa to visit Nancy. One evening, she had some schoolwork to do, so I kept her company in a nearby rocking chair. It didn’t take long before Nancy’s cat Yosco decided to come keep me company! :-) Nancy saw us being cute, and grabbed the camera to catch our “male bonding”.

yosco1

Yosco is very friendly, and extremely affectionate, though he can be a little stinker sometimes when he wants to be. He often acted jealous of all the attention people gave Jesse, but now that she’s gone he seems to miss her too.

yosco2

I had a bit of work to do myself, catching up on the latest developments in my field for a paper I hope to get published. Here, Yosco’s making sure that I stay focused on my work. :-)

yosco3

Our apartment in California doesn’t allow pets, but fortunately Nancy’s downstairs neighbor Barry wants to take him, and so Yosco will have a good home when Nancy moves to California in January.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

