Home > fyi, life in pictures > auld lang syne

auld lang syne

September 17, 1998 Leave a comment Go to comments

Our longtime friends from Iowa, Cal and Joni, who’ve been married longer than just about anyone else we know from our college days, have lived on the East Coast for many years. I visited them there once, but being on opposite coasts we don’t get to see each other very often. Cal does (or used to do) secret stuff for the Pentagon — he loves to say, “I could tell you what I’m working on, but then I’d have to kill you.” :-)

Anyway, not too long ago, Cal sent me a recent picture of them which he agreed to let me share with everyone. I asked him where it was taken, and (characteristically terse) he said, “We took a trip on a ship to the Islands.” (By the way, looking good, guys!)

calnjoni

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

