Home > at home, life in pictures > my first flowers

my first flowers

Yesterday afternoon at work I got a call from the receptionist, saying that I had a delivery at the front desk. It was a set of three, beautiful, white roses from my girlfriend Nancy. I brought them back up to my office and set them just behind and to the right of my laptop, so I would see them all day as I worked and think of her.

roses1

Nancy is still in Iowa, working on her Master’s Degree, and it’s hard for us to be apart this early in our relationship. Last week, I sent her roses with the message “I miss you.” Her roses to me came with a card reading “I miss you too.” It took me a while before I could get back to work.

roses2

No one has ever sent me flowers before, so I never realized how wonderful they are to receive. I love you, Nancy!

roses3

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

